I miss your poetry she said

 

thinking about you

 

“I miss your poetry she said”

Words, small messages, tiny beeps…
My phone trembles occasionally.

A call for attention, a short little poke,
Yes – here I am, I’m thinking about you.

No, I don’t have time, no I don’t need your full attention,
I just want you to know: I am here, and wish to be near.

A smile upon my face, by the sweet little comments,
Feeling the fragility of a love far away.

Fear rings through the message: please don’t leave,
Don’t walk away.

I am busy at the moment…
But please Lover: Stay!

Caught between worlds, of reality and dream,
Longing for affection, seeking to drift.

Stepping out of the situation, Gone from the reality that is…
Embracing the illusion of Love, that in our minds exist.

Longing and loving, the need to connect,
Feeling liked and adored with nice smiles and respect.

Caring and giving, because we know what we need,
Just a little love and attention – Affection…

And of all our fears and pains we’ll be freed.

Just to lay down together…

No stress and no pain,
Just enjoying each other,

It seems so very simple…
But so hard to gain!

Bewaren

Bewaren

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

