Tunebook: P stands for Paddy (I suppose)

P stands for Paddy - tin whistle dots

P stands for Paddy – Cara Dillon

As I walked out in the bright morning,
to take a pleasant walk,
I sat down beside an old stone wall,
just to hear two lovers talk
just to hear two lovers talk my love,
to hear what they might say,
so I might learn a little more love before I go away

“P” it stands for paddy I suppose,
“J” for my love John,
“W” stands for false Willy-o,
but Johnny is the fairest Man
Johnny is the fairest man She Said,
Johnny is the fairest man,
I don’t care what anybody says for Johnny is the fairest man

come and sit beside me my love
nah, I don’t really have the time
for you love another little lad
and Your hearts no longer mine
and Your hearts no longer mine he said,
hearts no longer mine!
and I don’t care what anybody says for your hearts no longer mine,

“P” it stands for paddy I suppose,
“J” for my love John,
“W” stands for false Willy-o,
but Johnny is the fairest man,
Johnny is the fairest man She Said,
Johnny is the fairest man,
I don’t care what anybody says for Johnny is the fairest man

Well I will climb a high high tree
and rob a wild birds nest,
back I’ll bring what I find there
to the girl I love the best
to the girl I love the best he said
to the girl I love the best
back I’ll bring what I find there
to the girl I love the best

“P” it stands for paddy I suppose,
“J” for my love John,
“W” stands for false Willy-o,
but Johnny is the fairest Man
Johnny is the fairest man She Said,
Johnny is the fairest man,
I don’t care what anybody says for Johnny is the fairest man

ABC notation:

X: 1
T: P stands for Paddy (I suppose)
R: song
M: 4/8
L: 1/8
K: Dmaj
B | BB EE/E/ | FE De | e>B Bc | d4 |
eB dB/B/ | AF GA/A/ | BA GF | E3
B | BB EE | F>E De | eB Bc | d3
e | eB dB | A/A/F GA | BA GF | E3 ||

Guitar Chords:

P Stands For Paddy (Old Blind Dogs)

d                                                                                 G               a
As I roved out on a bright May morn to take a pleasant walk,
d                        C                               a                             d
I sat behind an old stone wall to hear two lovers talk –
To hear what they might say, my friend – to hear what they might say,
So I might learn a little more about life before I went my way.

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

