Free African Djembe and Dounoun Rhythm book to download

Image

Hello,

I believe in open-source learning. In my idea every person should have the chance to follow and develop their passions, independent of how much money they have or in which part of the world they live. That is why I try to stay as transparent as possible.

So here you can download the Free Djembe Rhythm Book

I didn’t make these rhythms myself, I simply copied them all and put them into a single document, so you don’t need access to the internet to be able to play a rhythm. And ofcourse in this way it is much easier to print because of the simplified lay-out.

It’s been a while since I edited the book into this “light version” – I believe I made everything properly spaced within Microsoft Words… But nowadays I use Libre Office, and the  rhythms werent as nicely spaced anymore… So you might have to add some spaces here and there before just hitting the “print” button – so you have each rhythm or phrase nicely put on the page!

 

I am also planning to make a second rhythm book, but then with all the PDF files of my collected percussionstudio rhythms

(Only the traditional african ones for djembe and dounoun) But I still have to convert them all to pdf first and then join them all into one pdf file etc. so it will come but not today! If you download and install Percussion Studio and also check out the instrument section, as well as the rhythm section – you already get a LONG way! That’s how I do it as well. And ofcourse don’t forget youtube!

Ofcourse I have my own channel there, but there are ofcourse many that are way better. I just teach because it is also my way of learning and making it more fun to play together and have interaction with people. I just hope that alot of people get motivated and inspired to start drumming, and if I can help them to start exploring or help them on their journey then I will!

 

Happy drumming, and I hope you found what you are looking for🙂

 

With kind regards,

 

Dave Muijen

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

