My elevator pitch TAKE 1

My elevator pitch – TAKE 1

1. Who am I?

My name is Dave Muijen, I’m a creative and spontaneous young man that tries to find his own intuitive way thru life. I get persuaded by passions in the moment instead of steady set goals and that is why my path may seem chaotic, but to me it’s very clear.


2. What am I looking for?

I am looking for a way to share my passion and positivity and in search

for anyone that is willing to allow me to develop further and learn. I am seeking for a way to develop my talents and get the chance to grow. I need people around me that recognize my potential and are able to understand that personal growth and development is a greater achievement then presetting a final destination.3. What CAN I do and what am I doing at the moment?

I have worked with mentally and physically challenged people. I have the ability to find a natural connection with them thru art, music and other activities. I loved inspiring people in my work and challenging them to give more, to pull out their passion and expand their personal freedom.

At the moment I have been working at factories, in cleaning businesses and basically any job I could find and got hired for. I think it is important to have passions, but at the same time be realistic: I have the responsibility of a family. At the same time I still like to challenge myself by writing essays, reading books with a somewhat educational undertone and starting little musical projects to keep myself focused and in tune.

4. What is my background, what is my experience?

My background is very versatile, as I kind of go as the wind blows. The fact that I haven’t finished my highschool – or any school for that matter – caused that I have developed a natural need to please and gratitude. I get chances in life and I have to accept them. This has made me very flexible and creative to find inspiration and satisfaction in jobs that don’t really acquire much other input then the willingness to use both hands.

5. What is special about me, why choose me, what am I specifically good at?

My strength is my honesty and sincerity. I am special because it seems I have been very well preserved in my ideals and values. I am especially good at one-on-one bonding: Connecting to a person in a natural way, and very able to reach places where others don’t get access. I have a very strong imagination which makes that I can easily take another perspective. The ability to understand the passion, ambition and ability of the other makes that I can sincerely put myself to working together to achieve those goals.

6. What successes have I accomplished?

I take pride in the fact that I managed to start up my own “music expression & art groups”. I am also proud that I have guided a young boy for 3 years: from when he was still walking, to picking out his first wheelchair together, to wishing him good luck in high school. I am successful in raising my kids, loving my wife and providing in their needs.

7. What went wrong, and what did I learn from it?

I didn’t finish my high school because of difficulties growing up. I learned from it that some things need time to heal, and that we often have to accept that patience is a good attitude to have. It also taught me that there are many things and ideas we have to let go, and become more aware of what gets presented – and be thankful!

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

