Runic poetry: The Anglo-Saxon, Norwegian and Icelandic poem

Poetry, language, sound, rhythm, mystery – sounds of creation and basic needs to build a good life.

The rune poems might be interesting to read, to study, to have seen, to imprint.

I personally am quite sensitive to images, and associations. What I do during the day, unfolds in my dreams, and my dreams inspire my days. In that way the wheel keeps turning. I am not going to tell you much about runes, or my personal sensitivity to certain symbolic systems. I just want to offer you reading – I only make things easier to find. They are already there – I suggest the free ebook called Runic and heroic poems of the old Teutonic peoples (1915) by Bruce Dickins if you go to that page, you can choose to read it online, as PDF, ePub, Daisy or even in plain text. Its a simple click and play.
I personally prefer the ePub-files because my Sony E-reader handles that nicely – especially for putting text bigger and smaller and still making it fit nice to the screen.

Have fun reading🙂

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

4 thoughts on “Runic poetry: The Anglo-Saxon, Norwegian and Icelandic poem”

  1. It’s interesting how things run in cycles. Just yesterday I came across Dickens’ translations as I was writing a post on Gebo. I’m thrilled you’ve provided access to a digital copy of his book above. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

