Personal bindrune: Othala Ansuz Tiwaz with Raido included

bindrune made by sjpielsewolf

This is a bindrune I made – I know I could have done it a bit more precize lol – but its Othala, Tiwaz, ansuz, and raido – For me it represents home, the connection to home and community, the arrow of the warrior – which means clear direction and goal, also victory and strength, Ansuz – the ancestors, the connection and bond with the ones that went before us, the forefathers, foremothers and the good relations we keep with them, and whom we always take in consideration when making decisions, and raido for the journeying through life – the constant movement, the will to keep evolving, to be in motion and always go forward. The traveling for me also means the traveling in spirit – for me meditating venturing into my innerworlds by using the drum and chant – that is why i have a vegviser painted on my drum – also to always make sure i find my way back when journeying, and also to give my journeys direction. But yes, these runes hold my core – and this bindrune design is about the only thing i could ever think of getting a tattoo of. But I dont need to wear my symbols on my skin – I keep them in my mind – I visualize them, and drawing them to me is more powerful then just have it laying somehwere. But that too, most likely is personal.

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

One thought on “Personal bindrune: Othala Ansuz Tiwaz with Raido included”

Leave a Reply

