Natural creatures to make us aware

Little people arround the dolmens, lights buzzing arround the grave hill, feeling presences arround old big trees, getting touched by the twilight fog. I think everyone has been touched in one way or another by natures magical properties to tap you on the shoulder and makes you feel smaller then your surrounding.

Elves, faeries, gnomes, spirits, ancestors, Deva’s, they somehow are all part of ourselves. I love being touched like that, I love the feeling of shivers or the tingling and the moment of being fully aware. Enjoying the breeze, or noticing the deer staring at you from a distance. Even yesterday I had it when I was looking at a few musicians perform.
I think it is healthy to seek these experiences, to accept them and maybe even magnify them. They are sources for energy and joy of life, they make experiences worth experiencing. I do not seek to discuss or exactly define what they are. However when you are alot out in nature, you can see these energies in the animals. In the insects and the birds, in the trees and the plants and even in stones. I don’t really have to put faces on things to accept them as giftbringers. I can acknowledge a good place for what it is.

Still, I as well must admit that I often venture into the sacred landscape – Indeed arround the dolmens and the gravehills, indeed near the places of old trees, indeed near the places where silence is everywhere and the scenery makes it feel serene.

Recently I have been interested in the life in my garden – the presence of natural beings there and how thinking about it inspires me. I occasionally put little bits of food on a certain place near a hole in my hedge. Thankfulness for living in a beautiful region with nature surrounding everywhere is a healthy way of perceiving the world.

I wouldn’t always see or describe the creatures as Helga does, or as many others do. I think that our relationship with our surroundings are personal. We all have different things to learn and experience, therefor everyone reads different lessons in their environment. But I think the most important thing is that everyone has the possibility to accept the environment as a teacher, guide, friend and support.

 

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

