Helga Bijl Expressionist Paintings for sale : Silkscreen monoprint 50×50 cm

These paintings are images of Drenthe around 1900 which I found in books and old postcards. In my art I connect the robust local dialect with the images by weaving them together and letting them interact.

I make a lot of gouaches, which are pre-studies for the silkscreen mono-prints. I use the colors of the landscape that surrounds me, which I display more intense. After making a selection of the gouaches, I can start with the silkscreen mono-printing.

Before I start painting on the silkscreen, I put my pre-study underneath it, so that I have a guideline to paint. The painting itself has to happen fast because of the fast drying of the acrylic paint. These acrylics are being mixed with a medium that slows down the drying-time.

I mainly print on different sorts of paper. After having finished a print, I have to clean the entire silkscreen before I can make a new monoprint.

If you are interested in purchasing my work, or have any questions regarding them you can contact me via my facebook.

With kind regards,
Helga Bijl

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

