Dice game: double six

Okay, let’s see if I can get you to play an addictive social game of dice.

I personally LOVE dice games, I honestly do believe that luck is on my side and that I can win if I put my mind to it haha – luckily I only play dice with my wife and kids, else my luck might turn on me.

Time to insert a picture to support my explanation:

There, that helps!

As you can see, the circle is numbered: 2 till 11 in roman numbers, and the 7 is in the center. You also might notice the stones placed (you could replace those with coins of course haha)

Well you play the game with 2 dice and a number of stones or coins where every player starts with the same amount.

If you throw 4 +2 you count them up, and it’s 6, you place a stone on the number 6. Not that hard eh?

If someone else throws a sum of 6, that person is allowed to take that stone!

Yes, I forgot to explain that the goal of the game is to have the most stones – I’m sorry.

Now comes the more complicated part! If you look a little bit closer at the picture, you might find that the number 7 is in the middle of the circle. If you look really really close, you will see that there are 2 stones laying there instead of one!

Yes, the 7 goes into the pot – so the 7 does not exchange, u only feed the pot with sevens.

If you again look closely at the circle, you DON’T see a 12 – the double 6.
That is no coincedance – if you throw the double 6 (12) you get the pot – I don’t know the english word for the pot, but the stonecollection in the center, that everyone has filled with their own precious stones or coins🙂.

So you might understand that eventually people start loosing stones, others are gaining them, so you get happy and unhappy people on your table lol – I am usually the happy one…

But if the last stone of a player is on a number, and he has got no stone left for the next turn to use – He or she is allowed to throw the dice in the next turn. So without stones, you are granted a last turn…

If you still don’t win a stone, without having any stones to put on a number, you can’t play anymore. You are out of the game. So you have the pleasure of watching the others play, which can take a LONG time!

This game goes on till one player has got all the stones – OR the other one gives up. In this household no one ever gave up haha, but we are quite stubborn of nature, we don’t like loosing.

I hope I you can understand my explanation, if something is unclear, simply ask!

It’s a fun game, and can be played anywhere if you turn it into a fancy pouch LoL.

I hope you try it🙂 playing games together is good fun!

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

