Cunla dear

Cúnla
Traditional

Who is that there that’s rapping the door to me?
Who is that there that’s rapping the door to me?
Who is that there that’s rapping the door to me?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

Who is that there that’s tapping the windowpane?
Who is that there that’s tapping the windowpane?
Who is that there that’s tapping the windowpane?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

Who is that there that’s climbing the stairs to me?
Who is that there that’s climbing the stairs to me?
Who is that there that’s climbing the stairs to me?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

Who is that there that’s pulling the blankets down?
Who is that there that’s pulling the blankets down?
Who is that there that’s pulling the blankets down?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

Who is that there that’s tickling the toes of me?
Who is that there that’s tickling the toes of me?
Who is that there that’s tickling the toes of me?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

Who is that there that’s tickling the thighs of me?
Who is that there that’s tickling the thighs of me?
Who is that there that’s tickling the thighs of me?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

Who is that there that’s raking the fire for me?
Who is that there that’s raking the fire for me?
Who is that there that’s raking the fire for me?
Only meself, says Cúnla

Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Cúnla dear, don’t come any nearer me
Yea ra maybe I shouldn’t, says Cúnla

You don’t just want to sing it, you want to play it too? Go ahead!

Select and copy the text below, and paste it here hit the submit button, and you will see the score, and even be able to hear it played! Goodluck

X: 1
T: Frieze Breeches, The
M: 6/8
L: 1/8
R: jig
K: Dmaj
|:FED EFG| Add cAG| A2A BAG| F2F GED|
FED EFG|Add cAG|F2F GEA| DED D3:|
|:d2e fed| faf gfe|d2e fed| dcA dcA|
d2e fed|fed cAG| F2F GEA|DED D3:|
K:Dmix
|:DED c3| AdB cAG|ABc ded| ded cAG|
DED c3| AdB cAG| F2F GEA| DED D3:|
K:Dmaj
|:d2e fed| Add fed| c2d ecA| fed ecA|
d2e fed| Add fed|faf gfe| dfe d3:|
|:fed ecA| ded cAG| A2A BAG| F2F GED|
fed ecA| ded cAG| F2F GEA| DED D3:|

Published by

sjpielsewolf

Interested in germanic heathenry, lore, original fairy- and folktales, shamanism and lots of other related worldly stuff. I walk and cycle alot in nature, read, play various instruments etc.

Leave a Reply

